Week 1
Monday 9-4-17 No School today
Tuesday 9-5-17 Rules and Cad commands
Wednesday 9-6-17 Review Cad commands
Thursday 9-7-17 We will review cad commands after finishing drawings. Here is the link get the invite for AutoCAD 2018 or other software that you need. (Educational use only) If you don't have an email you can open up a gmail account through google.
http://students.autodesk.com/?nd=or&id=9613&ic=1ntftPpECm
Friday 9-8-17 CAD commands
Week 2
Monday 9-11-17 CAD commands. Do the following Drawings 4-22
Tuesday 9-12-17 CAD command review
Do drawings 1 and 2 on 5-29 3 view orthographic no dimensioning. 5-29_3_view_ortho.jpg
Wednesday 9-13-17 Cad Commands
Thursday 9-14-17 Cad Commands review Do drawings 3 and 4 on 5-30 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jp
Friday 9-15-17 CAD commands review
Week 3
Monday 9-18-17 Continue your work on CAD commands and drawings on this sheet Dim problem 1
Tuesday 9-19-17 Drones outside today. Learn how to fly and calibrate Here is a video to help if needed. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OU8eEFEbStU
Wednesday 9-20-17 CAD commands and drawings
Thursday 9-21-17 Dimension review if needed. Do Parametric Drafting Go over the AASHTO rules if available.
Friday 9-22-17 Work on Drawings Ortho Drawing 1 Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg
Week 4
After Tech Talk Check out this cool animation Animation
Monday 9-25-17 Use AutoCAD to complete the following drawings.
1. 3 D drawings of the following page. Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg Also Drones if time
2. 3D_Drawings.jpg Do both 3D drawings using AutoCAD. Solid Modeling.
Tuesday 9-26-17 Tech Talk CAD command review Do drawings from Monday
Wednesday 9-27-17 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Thursday 9-28-17 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Friday 9-29-17 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Week 5
Monday 10-2-17 Microstation lessons
Tuesday 10-3-17 Microstation PowerDraft lessons
Wednesday 10-4-17 Safety from Maresa
Thursday 10-5-17 Micro Station
Friday 10-6-17 Micro Station
Week 6
Monday 10-9-17 Work on getting organized for the bridge building project. Look online at the rule, get teams organized and get google docs accounts.
Work on Micro Station Power Draft 3D drawings
Tuesday 10-10-17 Work on getting organized for the bridge building project. Look online at the rule, get teams organized and get google docs accounts. 3D drawings
Wednesday 10-11-17 Bridge Project
Thursday 10-12-17 Bridge project
Friday 10-13-17 PD Day no school for students
Week 7
Monday 10-16-17 Start testing of bridge designs
Tuesday 10-17-17 Start Looking at Suspension Bridges sites and research.
Wednesday 10-18-17 Start Looking at Suspension Bridges sites and research.
Thursday 10-19-17 Start Looking at sites and research Sketch design of bridge for building on Friday.
Friday 10-20-17 Start testing bridge designs on the computer
Week 8
Monday 10-23-17 Start testing of bridge designs
Tuesday 11-24-17 Start Looking at suspension Bridge sites and research.
Wednesday 10-25-17 Start Looking at Suspension sites and research.
Thursday 10-26-17 Start Looking at sites and research Sketch design of bridge for building on Friday.
Friday 10-27-17 Start testing bridge designs on the computer
Week 9
Monday 10-30-17 Start testing of bridge designs and draw them on Microstation
Tuesday 10-31-17 Bridge construction
Wednesday 11-1-17 Bridge construction
Thursday 11-2-17 Bridge construction
Friday 11-3-17 Testing bridge designs on the computer
Week 10
Monday 11-6-17 Bridge designs and testing See the Google classroom for Bridge report rubric and template for ideas
Tuesday 11-7-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Wednesday 11-8-17 Work on Bridge trusses.
Thursday 11-9-17 Work on Bridge trusses.
Friday 11-10-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Week 11
Monday 11-13-17 Bridge designs and testing
Tuesday 11-14-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Wednesday 11-15-17 Work on Bridge trusses.
Thursday 11-16-17 Work on Bridge trusses.
Friday 11-17-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Week 12
Monday 11-20-17 Bridge construction practice and testing. Start work on papers
Tuesday 11-21-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Wednesday 11-22-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Thursday 11-23-17 Happy Thanksgiving
Friday 11-24-17 Happy Thanksgiving
Week 13
Monday 11-27-17 Bridge construction practice and testing. Start work on papers
Tuesday 11-28-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Wednesday 11-29-17 Work on Bridge trusses
Thursday 11-30-17 Work on Trusses
Friday 12-1-17 Work on Trusses
Week 14
Monday 12-4-17 Bridge project start on 2nd test bridge Also start on Reports today divided up the initial tasks
Tuesday 12-5-17 Bridge construction
Wednesday 12-6-17 Bridge construction
Thursday 12-7-17 Bridge construction
Friday 12-8-17 Bridge Project construction
Week 15
Monday 12-11-17 Bridge projects
Tuesday 12-12-17 Bridge projects
Wednesday 12-13-17 Bridge and reports
Thursday 12-14-17 Work on Reports and update information from tests
Friday 12-15-17 Bridge Project
Week 16
Monday 12-18-17 Bridge projects
Tuesday 12-19-17 Bridge projects
Wednesday 12-20-17 Bridge report
Thursday 12-21-17 Work on Reports and update information from tests
Friday 12-22-17 Bride reports
Merry Christmas!!!
Week 17
Monday 1-1-18 No school today
Tuesday 1-2-18 No school today Vacation
Wednesday 1-3-18 Bridge construction
Thursday 1-4-18 Bridge construction
Friday 1-5-18 Bridge construction
Week 18
Monday 1-8-18 Proposals and Bridge construction
Tuesday 1-9-18 Proposals and Bridge construction
Wednesday 1-10-18 Proposals and Bridge construction First draft of proposal is due today on google docs. I will read over this weekend.
Thursday 1-11-18 Work Proposal, Business Cards, and Bridge drawing, Bridge Construction
Friday 1-12-18 Work on final copy of Proposal, Business Cards, and Bridge drawings Today
Week 19
Monday 1-15-18 Elevations
Tuesday 1-16-18 Elevations
Wednesday 1-17-18 Elevations 3D printing when finished http://3dp.rocks/lithophane/
Thursday 1-18-18 Elevations 3D printing when finished
Friday 1-19-17 Elevations 3D printing when finished
Week 20
Monday 1-22-18 exams
Tuesday 1-23-18 exams
Wednesday 1-24-18 exams
Thursday 1-25-18 Edit Proposal for 2nd Draft
Friday 1-26-18 NO SCHOOL PD Day
Week 21
Monday 1-29-18 Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Tuesday 1-30-18 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Wednesday 1-31-18 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Thursday 2-1-18 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Friday 2-2-18 Turn in Final Edition of Bridge Project
Week 22
Monday 2-5-18 Turn in second draft fix changes
Tuesday 2-6-18 correct changes on proposal Fix Drawings and test 2nd bridge design
Wednesday 2-7-18 Proposals
Thursday 2-8-18 Proposals
Friday 2-9-18 Proposals
Week 23
Monday 2-12-18 Proposals
Tuesday 2-13-18 Proposals
Wednesday 2-14-18 3d Printing of bridge and Proposals
Thursday 2-15-18 Worked on Proposal
Friday 2-16-18 Worked on Bridge construction
Week 24
Monday 2-19-18 Worked on Proposal
Tuesday 2-20-18 Worked on Proposal
Wednesday 2-21-18 WE PRINTED OUR PROPOSALS IN CLASS TODAY 1 emailed COPY FOR NATIONALS AND 1 FOR STATE
Thursday 2-22-18 Winter Carnival for students
Friday 2-23-18 PD no school for students

Week 25

Monday 2-26-18 3D Printing of our Bridge design.

Tuesday 2-27-18 3D Printing MakerWare software

Wednesday 2-28-18 3d Printing of bridge Work on Context Capture with videos and 3D printing objects

Thursday 2-29-18 3d Printing

Friday 2-30-18 Work on Bently Context 3d images