Daily Assignments
Week 1

Monday 9-7-09 No School

Tuesday 9-8-09 Rules and Cad Commands

Wednesday 9-9-09 Cad Command AutoCAD 2009 Do Drawings 1 and 2 2-30.jpg

Thursday 9-10-09 Continue doing drawings 1 and 2 from Wednesday. We will review cad commands after finishing drawings. Here is the link to get the invite for AutoCAD 2010 or other software that you need. (Educational use only) If you don't have an email you can open up a gmail account through google.
http://students.autodesk.com/?nd=or&id=9613&ic=1ntftPpECm

Friday 9-11-09 Cad Commands. Work on Wiki pages and Tech Talk Idea to show the class (see following schedule)
We are looking for a new technology, new invention, new software, intersting news article related to CAD or Design. Be creative! 2 min. approx. at the beginning of the class period. Put the information on your wikipage in an organized manner with all of the links and information ready.

Nathan Alexander Monday 9-14
Keith Bradybaugh Tuesday 9-15
Kyle Ekstrum Wednesday 9-16
Eric LaBelle Thursday 9-17
Steven Ludlum Friday 9-18
Henry Schrandt Monday 9-21
Nathan Waters Tuesday 9-22
Kyle Goupille Wednesday 9-23

Week 2

Monday 9-14-09 Tech Talk Nathan Continue working on CAD commands. Do drawings 3 and 4 on 3-42 One view drawings no dimesioning.
3-42_one_view_new.jpg

Tuesday 9-15-09 Tech Talk Keith CAD command review Do drawings 1 and 2 on 5-29 3 view orthographic no dimensioning.
5-29_3_view_ortho.jpg

Wednesday 9-16-09 Tech Talk Kyle Cad Commands review and finish up other drawings

Thursday 9-17-09 Tech Talk Eric Cad Commands review Do drawings 3 and 4 on 5-30 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg

Friday 9-18-09 Tech Talk Steven CAD commands rewiew Finish drawings

Week 3
Monday 9-21-09 Finish up Drawings Henry Schrandt Tech Talk today

Tuesday 9-22-09 Review for level I cad exam See Mr. Bell for Drawing packet. AutoCAD drawings. Nathan Waters Tech Talk

Wednesday 9-23-09 Work on drawings. Kyle Goupille Tech Talk

Thursday 9-24-09 Work on drawings. Get all drawings grades when finished. Isometric Drawing no dimensioning 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg
Do both drawings. Save as Iso 1 and Iso 2 Nate Alexander Tech Talk

Friday 9-25-09 Work on drawings, prepair for drawing packet on Monday. Keith Bradybaugh Tech Talk

Week 4
Tech Talk Schedule for week 4
Kyle Ekstrum Monday
Eric LaBelle Tuesday
Steven Ludlum Wednesday
Henry Schrandt Thursday
Nathan Waters Friday


Monday
9-28-09 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)

Tuesday 9-29-09 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)

Wednesday 9-30-09 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)

Thursday 10-1-09 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)

Friday 10-2-09 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)

Week 5

Kyle Goupille Monday Plus make up for Friday
Nathan Alexander Tuesday
Keith Bradybaugh Wednesday
Kyle Ekstrum Thursday
Eric LaBelle Monday (no school on Friday)

After Tech Talk Check out this cool animation Animation

Monday
10-5-09 Work on Power Draft complete the following drawings with power draft.
1. 3 View drawings with full dimensioning of the following page. Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg
2. Section_Views.jpg Do problems 11-30 as a full section with 3 views fully dimensioned. Do Problem 11-34 as Half Section 2 view drawing fully dimensioned.
3. Pattern_Developments.jpg Do problems #8 funnel, #9 Roof flange, #14 Roof Flange, Design your own dust pan (show me a sketch first).
4. Auxillary_Views.jpg Do #3 with partial top view and front view fully dimensioned. Do #4 with top and partial front view fully dimensioned.
5. 3D_Drawings.jpg Do both 3D drawings using AutoCAD. Solid Modeling.

Tuesday 10-6-09 Work on Drawings from Monday

Wednesday 10-7-09 Work on Drawings from Monday

Thursday 10-8-09 Drawing packet.

Friday 10-9-09 Professional Development for Teachers NO SCHOOL for students. Have a great weekend.

Week 6
Tech Talk Schedule
Eric LaBelle Monday
Steven Ludlum Tuesday
Henry Schrandt Wednesday
Nathan Waters Thursday
Kyle Goupille Friday


Take this "Are You Connected" Survey.

Monday
10-12-09 Mr Bell and Mrs Blanck will do a Tech Talk from the PD DAY on Friday after Eric does his. Work on drawing packet using power draft.
1. http://www.kuglin.com/
2. www.earthurl.org example of earth url site http://earthurl.org/#0i867Izi52QAukMSAA
3. http://prezi.com/ presentation tool
4. http://www.zamzar.com/ conversion tool
5. Google voice phone tool
6. http://www.wolframalpha.com/ computing search engine
7. http://www.scenewise.com educational films
8. Buzzword online word processing
9. http://www.flickr.com/ picture sharing
10. Google Docs online document sharing


Tuesday
10-13-09 Work on dwg packet

Wednesday 10-14-09 Inventor Review Continue on Drawing packet with 3D drawings.

Thurday 10-15-09 Bridge building MDOT TRAC Look at information for the competition. See left hand side of wiki. Send in Team names and register today.

Friday 10-16-09 MDOT Trac information

Week 7

Tech Talk schedule
Henry Schrandt Monday
Kyle Goupille Tuesday
Nathan Alexander Wednesday
Keith Bradybaugh Thurdsay
Kyle Ekstrum Friday

Monday 10-19-09 Work on Model Smart Bridge building program

Tuesday 10-20-09 Work on Model Smart Bridge building program

Wednesday 10-21-09 Work on Model Smart and try to insert pictures into the background. Tech Talk today.

Thursday 10-22-09 Work on West Point Bridge designer

Friday 10-23-09 Work on West Point Bridge designer


Week 8

Tech Talk
Keith Bradybaugh Monday
Kyle Ekstrum Tuesday
Eric LaBelle Wednesday
Steven Ludlum Thursday
Henry Schrandt Friday

Monday 10-26-09 Bridge Building (TRAC) competition Seach www.trac.net for information about the program and the bridge building competition. West Point Bridge Designer

Tuesday 10-27-09 West point bridge design program and practice bridge designs

Wednesday 10-28-09 Bridge designs research and practice

Thursday 10-29-09 Bridge designs

Friday 10-30-09 Bridge designs Work on Deflection Formulas for Bridge building Kit. Test Balsa Wood @10" and @ 20" lengths


Week 9
Tech Talk Schedule
Nathan Waters Monday
Nathan Alexander Tuesday
Kris Benaglio Wednesday
Keith Bradybaugh Thursday
Kyle Ekstrum Friday
Kyle Goupile Next Monday
Eric LaBelle Next Tuesday
Steve Ludlum Next Wednesday
Henry Schrandt Next Thursday
Nathan Waters Next Friday

Monday 11-2-09 Bridge designs research and practice www.trac.net Work on organizing groups to do jobs on the presentation and reports.

Tuesday 11-3-09 Bridge designs research and practice

Wednesday 11-4-09 Bridge designs research and practice

Thurdsay 11-5-09 Bridge designs research and practice

Friday 11-6-09 Bridge designs research and practice


Week 10
Kyle Goupile Monday
Eric LaBelle Tuesday
Steve Ludlum Wednesday
Henry Schrandt Thursday
Nathan Waters Friday

Monday 11-9-09 Mr. Marlor from NMU statics class visit to talk about structures.

Tuesday 11-10-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Wednesday 11-11-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Thursday 11-12-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Friday 11-13-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.



Week 11

Nathan Alexander Monday
Kris Benaglio Tuesday
Keith Bradybaugh Wednesday
Kyle Ekstrum Thursday
Kyle Goupile Friday

Monday 11-16-09 Bridge construction practice and testing.

Tuesday 11-17-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Wednesday 11-18-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Thursday 11-19-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Friday 11-20-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research


Week 12

Eric LaBelle Monday
Steve Ludlum Tuesday
Henry Schrandt Wednesday

Monday 11-23-09 Bridge construction practice and testing.

Tuesday 11-24-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Wednesday 11-25-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Thursday 11-26-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Friday 11-27-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research


Week 13
Nathan Alexander Monday
Kris Benaglio Tuesday
Keith Bradybaugh Wednesday
Kyle Ekstrum Thursday
Kyle Goupile Friday

Monday 11-30-09 Bridge construction practice and testing.

Tuesday 12-1-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Wednesday 12-2-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Thursday 12-3-09 Go to NMU Skill Center to meet with Mr. Marlor and his class to watch them break balsa wood bridges.

Friday 12-4-09 Bridge construction and work on our reports.


Week 14

Steve Ludlum
Henry Schrandt
Nathan Waters
Nathan Alexander
Kris Benaglio

Monday 12-7-09 Bridge construction practice and testing.

Tuesday 12-8-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Wednesday 12-9-09 Start Looking at Suspension Bridge sites and research.

Thursday 12-10-09 Work on Model Smart 3D bridge program.

Friday 12-11-09 Bridge construction and work on our reports.


Week 15
Nathan Alexander Monday
Kris Benaglio Tuesday
Keith Bradybaugh Wednesday
Kyle Ekstrum Thurdsay
Kyle Goupile Friday

Monday 12-14-09 Bridge construction and Work on Model Smart 3D

Tuesday 12-15-09 Bridge construction and Work on Model Smart 3D

Wednesday 12-16-09 Bridge construction and Work on Model Smart 3D

Thursday 12-17-09 Work on Model Smart 3D bridge program.

Friday 12-18-09 Bridge construction and work on our reports.

Week 16

No Tech Talks this week. :)

Monday 12-21-09 Bridge construction and Work on Model Smart 3D

Tuesday 12-22-09 Model Smart 3D Merry Christmas!


Week 17

No Tech Talks until next semester.
Monday 1-4-10 Work on Drawings and Building of test bridges

Tuesday 1-5-10 Work on Testing bridge cables and other materials Finish up all testing components today.

Wednesday 1-6-10 Work on Drawings and Testing of bridge components Julie VanPortfliet will be in to check our bridges.

Thursday 1-7-10 Work on Drawings and Testing of bridge components Revisions from meeting with Julie.

Friday 1-8-10 Work on Drawings and Testing of bridge components


Week 18

Monday 1-11-10 Bridge Testing

Tuesday 1-12-10 Bridge Testing

Wednesday 1-13-10 Bridge Testing

Thursday 1-14-10 Bridge Testing

Friday 1-15-10 Bridge Testing


Week 19


Monday 1-18-10 Work on Solid Works

Tuesday 1-19-10 Work on Solid Works

Wednesday 1-20-10 Work on Solid Works

Thursday 1-21-10Work on Solid Works/

Friday 1-22-10 Work on Solid Works


Week 20
Start Tech Talk on Tuesday. Tech Talks should be more computer based topics.
Nathan Alexander Tuesday
Kris Benaglio Wednesday
Kyle Ekstrom Thursday
Kyle Goupil Friday

Monday 1-25-10 Work on Solid Works

Tuesday 1-26-10 Work on Solid Works

Wednesday 1-27-10 Work on Solid Works

Thursday 1-28-10Work on Solid Works

Friday 1-29-10 Work on Solid Works


Week 21

Tech Talk
Eric LaBelle Monday
Steve Ludlum Tuesday
Henry Schrandt Wednesday
Nathan Waters Thursday
Nathan Alexander Friday

Monday 2-1-10 Bridge Projects

Tuesday 2-2-10 Bridge Projects

Wednesday 2-3-10 Bridge Projects

Thursday 2-4-10 Bridge Projects

Friday 2-5-10 Bridge Projects

Week 22

Nathan Alexander Monday
Kris Benaglio Tuesday
Keith Bradybaugh Wednesday
No on Thursday
No on Friday

Monday 2-8-10 Bridge Projects


Tuesday 2-9-10 Bridge Projects

Wednesday 2-10-10 Bridge Projects Rough Draft of Report

Thursday 2-11-10 Bridge Projects Power Point rough draft

Friday 2-12-10 Bridge Projects


Week 23

No Tech Talks until bridge project is finished

Monday 2-15-10 Bridge Projects


Tuesday 2-16-10 Bridge Projects Work on Drawings

Wednesday 2-17-10 Bridge Projects Rough Draft of Report is Due

Thursday 2-18-10 Bridge Projects Power Point rough draft

Friday 2-19-10 Bridge Projects


Week 24

No Tech Talks until bridge project is finished

Monday 2-22-10 Bridge Projects


Tuesday 2-23-10 Bridge Projects Work on Drawings

Wednesday 2-24-10 Bridge Projects Rough Draft of Report is Due

Thursday 2-25-10 Bridge Projects Power Point rough draft

Friday 2-26-10 Bridge Projects


Week 25

No Tech Talks until bridge project is finished

Monday 3-1-10 Bridge Projects Print Reports today


Tuesday 3-2-10 Bridge Projects Finalize Reports today

Wednesday 3-3-10 Bridge Project Sent today

Thursday 3-4-10 Bridge Projects Keep working on Bridge

Friday 3-5-10 Bridge Projects working on bridge



Week 26

No Tech Talks until bridge project is finished

Monday 3-8-10 Bridge Projects Print Reports today


Tuesday 3-9-10 Bridge project

Wednesday 3-10-10 Bridge Project Sent today

Thursday 3-11-10 Bridge Projects Keep working on Bridge

Friday 3-12-10 Bridge Projects working on bridge


Week 27

Congratulations All 3 groups made the cut for the state contest.

Monday 3-15-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work.


Tuesday 3-16-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work.

Wednesday 3-17-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work

Thursday 3-18-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work

Friday 3-19-10 Bridge Projects working on bridge


Week 28

Monday 3-22-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work.


Tuesday 3-23-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work.

Wednesday 3-24-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work

Thursday 3-25-10 Bridge Building and Powerpoint work

Friday 3-26-10 Presentation practice today


Week 29
Monday 3-29-10 Presentation work today

Tuesday 3-30-10 Presentations today

Wednesday 3-31-10 Presentations for Mrs. Heinlein in our class

Thursday 4-1-10 Pack bridges and other equipment

Friday 4-2-10 No School Spring Break Starts today.


Week 30
Monday 4-12-10 MDOT Bridge competition Today in Lansing.

Tuesday 4-13-10 Work on the pole vault pit set up standards with laser level

Wednesday 4-14-10 Work on Inventor Review

Thursday 4-15-10 Work on Inventor Review

Friday 4-16-10 Work on Inventor Review


Week 31
Monday 4-19-10 Get all drawings and info for power draft and email to Power draft company for brochure.
Compile all reports and power points and put on travel drive and google docs.

Tuesday 4-20-10 Work on Inventor review

Wednesday 4-21-10 Work on Inventor review

Thursday 4-22-10 Work on Inventor review

Friday 4-23-10 Watch Arch CAD break bridges

Week 32
Tech Talks Start on Tuesday
Nathan Alexander Tuesday
Kris Benaglio Wednesday
Keith Bradybaugh Thursday
Kyle Ekstrum Friday

Monday 4-26-10 Solid works

Tuesday 4-27-10 Solid works

Wednesday 4-28-10 Solid works

Thursday 4-29-10 Solid works

Friday 4-30-10 Solid works

Next week Tech Talk
Kyle Goupille
Eric LaBelle
Steven Ludlum
Henry Schrandt
Nathan Waters

Tech Talks
Nathan Alexander Monday
Keith Bradybaugh Tuesday
Kyle Ekstrum Wednesday
Eric LaBelle Thursday
Steven Ludlum Friday

Week 33
Monday 5-3-10 Work on Inventor Assembly Drawings

Tuesday 5-4-10 Auto CAD Work on Inventor Assembly Drawings

Wednesday 5-5-10 Auto CAD Work on Inventor Assembly Drawings

Thursday 5-6-10 Auto CAD Work on Inventor Assembly Drawings

Friday 5-7-10 Auto CAD Work on Inventor Assembly Drawings

Week 34
Monday 5-10-10 Work on Solid Works Drawings

Tuesday 5-11-10 Work on Solid Works Drawings

Wednesday 5-12-10 Work on Solid Works Drawings

Thursday 5-13-10 Work on Solid Works Drawings

Friday 5-14-10 Work on Solid Works Drawings

Week 35
Monday 5-17-10 Solid Works Drawings

Tuesday 5-18-10 Solid Works Drawings

Wednesday 5-19-10 Solid Works Drawings

Thursday 5-20-10 Solid Works Drawings

Friday 5-21-10 Solid Works Drawings