Week 1
Monday 9-1-14 No School today
Tuesday 9-2-14 Rules and Cad commands Go to Google Classroom to log in. See code on the board.
Wednesday 9-3-14 Take Answer questions 1, 3, 4, 9, 12, 14, 16, 24, 27 Review Cad commands for Chapter 1 AutoCAD 2015 Do Drawings 1 and 2 if time 2-30.jpg
Thursday 9-4-14 Take the Answer questions 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 13, 15, 17, 20 Keep doing drawings 1 and 2 from Wednesday. We will review cad commands after finishing drawings. Here is the link get the invite for AutoCAD 2015 or other software that you need. (Educational use only) If you don't have an email you can open up a gmail account through google.
http://students.autodesk.com/?nd=or&id=9613&ic=1ntftPpECm
Friday 9-5-14 Cad commands
Week 2
Monday
9-8-14 Chapter 3 CAD commands.
Chapter 3 Review.docx
Chapter 3 Review.docx

Chapter 3 Review.docx


Do questions 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 12, 15, 23, 24
Chapter 4 CAD commands
Chapter 4.docx
Chapter 4.docx

Chapter 4.docx


Do questions 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 15, 17, 18,
Do Drawings 1 and 2 2-30.jpg and 3-42_one_view_new.jpg
Tuesday 9-8-14 CAD command review Chapter 5
Chapter 5 Review.docx
Chapter 5 Review.docx

Chapter 5 Review.docx


Do questions 2, 4, 5, 12, 14, 16, 19 Do drawings 1 and 2 on 5-29 3 view orthographic no dimensioning.
5-29_3_view_ortho.jpg
Wednesday 9-10-14 Cad Commands review Chapter 6 Review
Chapter 6 Review.docx
Chapter 6 Review.docx

Chapter 6 Review.docx


Do questions 8, 9, 11, 13, and finish up other drawings
Thursday 9-11-14 Cad Commands review
Chapter 7 Review.docx
Chapter 7 Review.docx

Chapter 7 Review.docx


Do questions 4, 5, 9, 12, 14, Do drawings 3 and 4 on 5-30 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg
Friday 9-12-14 CAD commands rewiew
Chapter 8 Review.docx
Chapter 8 Review.docx

Chapter 8 Review.docx


Do questions 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 15, 16, 17, 19 Finish drawings.

Week 3
Monday 9-15-14 Continue your work on 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg CAD commands Do questions 6, 7, 15, 17, 18, 19, 21
Tuesday 9-16-14 Cad Commands CAD Commands Do questions 1, 7, 9, 11, 12, 15, 18, 19 Do questions 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8,
Wednesday 9-17-14 CAD commands Do questions 3, 6, 7, 9, 11, 14, Go through Chapters 16,17,18, 19, 20 on dimensions. No review sheet for these chapters
Thursday 9-18-14 Dimension review if needed. Do Chapter 23 Parametric Drafting Do questions 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 15, 19
Friday 9-19-14 Work on Drawings Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg
Week 4
After Tech Talk Check out this cool animation Animation
Monday 9-22-14 Work Microstation Power Draft to complete the following drawings with power draft.
1. 3 View drawings with full dimensioning of the following page. Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg
2. Section_Views.jpg Do problems 11-30 as a full section with 3 views fully dimensioned. Do Problem 11-34 as Half Section 2 view drawing fully dimensioned.
3. Pattern_Developments.jpg Do problems #8 funnel, #9 Roof flange, #14 Roof Flange, Design your own dust pan (show me a sketch first).
4. Auxillary_Views.jpg Do #3 with partial top view and front view fully dimensioned. Do #4 with top and partial front view fully dimensioned.
5. 3D_Drawings.jpg Do both 3D drawings using AutoCAD. Solid Modeling.
Tuesday 9-23-14 Tech Talk CAD command review Do drawings from Monday
Wednesday 9-24-14 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Thursday 9-25-14 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Friday 9-26-14 Tech Talk CAD and Drawings from Monday
Week 5
Monday 9-29-14 Drawings from week 4 on CAD
Tuesday 9-30-14 Microstation PowerDraft lessons
Wednesday 10-1-14 Micro Station
Thursday 10-2-14 Micro Station
Friday 10-3-14 Micro Station
Week 6
Monday 10-6-14 Work on getting organized for the bridge building project. Look online at the rule, get teams organized and get google docs accounts.
Work on Micro Station Power Draft 3D drawings
Tuesday 10-7-14 Work on getting organized for the bridge building project. Look online at the rule, get teams organized and get google docs accounts. 3D drawings
Wednesday 10-8-14 Safety from MARESA
Thursday 10-9-14 Bridge project
Friday 10-10-14 No school PD Day
Week 7
Monday 10-13-14 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference) 3D and practice bridge construction like the tower or road bed.
Tuesday 10-14-14 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)
Wednesday 10-15-14 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)
Thursday 10-16-14 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)
Friday 10-17-14 Work on Learning PowerDraft software (see homepage for pdf file for text book reference)
Week 8
Monday 10-20-14 Finish working on 3d drawings on Power Draft
Tuesday 10-21-14 Power Draft
Wednesday 10-22-14 Power Draft Tech Talks all week
Thursday 10-23-14 Power Draft
Friday 10-24-14 Power Draft
Week 9
Monday 10-27-14 West point bridge designer We are experimenting with different bridge designs That are Arch bridges
Tuesday 10-28-14 West Point Bridge designer
Wednesday 10-29-14 Work on Model Smart . Tech Talks all week
Thursday 10-30-14 Work on Model Smart
Friday 10-31-14 Work on Model Smart
Week 10
Monday 11-3-14 Start testing of bridge designs
Tuesday 11-4-14 Start Looking at Arch Bridge sites and research.
Wednesday 11-5-14 Start Looking at Arch Bridge sites and research.
Thursday 11-6-14 Start Looking at Arch Bridge sites and research Sketch design of bridge for building on Friday.
Friday 11-7-14 Start testing cable stay bridge designs
Week 11
Monday 11-10-14 Arch Bridge designs and testing
Tuesday 11-11-14 Work on Bridge trusses
Wednesday 11-12-14 Work on Bridge trusses.
Thursday 11-13-14 Work on Bridge trusses.
Friday 11-14-14 Work on Bridge trusses
Week 12
Monday 11-17-14 Bridge construction practice and testing.
Tuesday 11-18-14 Work on Bridge trusses.
Wednesday 11-19-14 Work on Bridge trusses
Thursday 11-20-14 Work on Bridge truss
Friday 11-21-14 Work on Bridge Truss
Week 13
Monday 11-24-14 Bridge construction practice and testing. Star work on papers
Tuesday 11-25-14 Work on Bridge trusses.
Wednesday 11-26-14 Work on Bridge trusses
Thursday 11-27-14 Happy Thanksgiving
Friday 11-28-14 Happy Thanksgiving
Week 14
Monday 12-1-14 Bridge construction practice and testing.
Tuesday 12-2-14 Finish Bridge construction this week and test on Friday
Wednesday 12-3-14 Start Looking at cable stay bridge designs and other sites and research.
Thursday 12-4-14 Go to NMU Skill Center to meet with Mr. Marlor and his class to watch them break balsa wood bridges. 1st and 2nd hour
Friday 12-5-14 Bridge construction Tests of 1st bridge
Week 15
Monday 12-8-14 Bridge project start on 2nd test bridge Also start on Reports today divided up the initial tasks
Tuesday 12-9-14 Bridge construction
Wednesday 12-10-14 Bridge construction
Thursday 12-11-14 Bridge construction
Friday 12-12-14 Bridge Project construction
Week 16
Monday 12-15-14 Bridge projects
Tuesday 12-16-14 Bridge projects
Wednesday 12-17-14 Bridge Videos and reports
Thursday 12-18-14 Work on Videos and Reports and update information from tests
Friday 12-19-14 Work on Gravity Master below. Have fun and
http://www.coolchaser.com/games/play/gravity-master
Monday 12-22-14 Bridge projects
Tuesday 12-23-14 Bridge projects Merry Christmas!!!
Week 17
Monday 1-5-15 Bridge projects
Tuesday 1-6-15 Bridge projects
Wednesday 1-7-15 Work on Bridge construction, Video and Report
Thursday 1-8-15 Work on Bridge construction, Video and Report
Friday 1-9-15 Work on Bridge construction, Video and Report
Week 18
Monday 1-12-15 Work on Editing the report and Bridge Video and power draft drawings
Tuesday 1-13-15 Work on Bridge Video and power draft drawings
Wednesday 1-14-15 Work on Bridge Video and power draft drawings
Thursday 1-15-15 Work on Bridge Video and power draft drawings
Friday 1-16-15 Work on Bridge Video and power draft drawings.
Week 19
Monday 1-19-15 Exams
Tuesday 1-20-15 Exams
Wednesday 1-21-15 Exams
Thursday 1-22-15 Work on Final copy Proposal, Business Cards, and Bridge drawing, Bridge Construction
Friday 1-23-15 Work on final copy of Proposal, Business Cards, and Bridge drawings Today
First draft of proposal is due today on google docs. I will read over the weekend.
Week 20
Monday 1-26-15 Final Editing On Bridge Proposal
Tuesday 1-27-15 Continue Working On Bridge Project Julie VanPortfliet to visit
Wednesday 1-28-15 Continue Working On Bridge Project
Thursday 1-29-15 Continue Working On Bridge Project
Friday 1-30-15 Continue Working On Bridge Project
Week 21
Monday 2-2-15 Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Tuesday 2-3-15 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Wednesday 2-4-15 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Thursday 2-5-15 Continue With Final Editing on Bridge Proposal
Friday 2-6-15 Turn in Final Edition of Bridge Project
Week 22
Monday 2-9-15 Turn in second draft
http://www.g-wlearning.com/CAD/9781605252674/index.htm
Tuesday 2-10-15 correct changes on proposal Fix Drawings and test 4th bridge design
Wednesday 2-11-15 Work on Proposal
Thursday 2-12-15 snow day
Friday 2-13-15 PD day no school for students
Week 23
Monday 2-16-15 Break Day
Tuesday 2-17-15 Proposals business cards CAD Drawings everything is due Today to print and organize to send Proposals and drawings
Wednesday 2-18-15 Send out proposals today Print color pages at office max
Thursday 2-19-15 Work on Power Point presentations
Friday 2-20-15 Winter Carnival
Week 24
Monday 2-23-15 3D Printing MakerWare software and CNC V-carve and Part Works 3D This week and then get back to the powerpoint and Bridge work
Tuesday 2-24-15 See Monday
Wednesday 2-25-15 See Monday
Thursday 2-26-15 See Monday
Friday 2-27-15 See Monday
Week 25
Monday 3-2-15 Power Point and Bridge Construction
Tuesday 3-3-15 Power point and construction
Wednesday 3-4-15 Work on PowerPoint and Bridge construction
Thursday 3-5-15 Power Point and Bridge Construction
Friday 3-6-15 Power Point and Bridge construction
Week 26
Monday 3-9-15 Bridge Construction
Tuesday 3-10-15 Bridge Construction and Power Point Practice
Wednesday 3-11-15 Bridge Construction and Power Point
Thursday 3-12-15 Bridge Construction and Power Point
Friday 3-13-15 Bridge Construction and Power Point
Week 27
Monday 3-16-15 PowerPoint Presentation
Tuesday 3-17-15 Power Point Presentation
Wednesday 3-18-15 Power Point Presentation
Thursday 3-19-15 Bridge Projects
Friday 3-20-15 Bridge Projects
Week 28
Monday 3-23-15 PowerPoint Presentation Review
Tuesday 3-24-15 PowerPoint Presentation
Wednesday 3-25-15 Power point and Bridge construction Review
Thursday 3-26-15 Bridge Projects/PowerPoint
Friday 3-27-15 Bridge Projects/PowerPoint
Week 29
Monday 3-30-15 Bridge construction and Power Point
Tuesday 3-31-15 Construction and power point
Wednesday 4-1-15 Construction and power point
Thursday 4-2-15 Construction and power point
Friday 4-3-15 Good Friday no School today
Week 30
Monday 4-13-15 Bridge construction
Tuesday 4-14-15 Bridge project
Wednesday 4-15-15 Bridge project
Thursday 4-16-15 Bridge construction
Friday 4-17-15 Final day to work on State Bridge
Week 31
Monday 4-20-15 State Bridge Competition in Grand Rapids
Tuesday 4-21-15 State Bridge Competition in Grand Rapids
Wednesday 4-22-15 Bridge construction for Nationals
Thursday 4-23-15 Bridge construction
Friday 4-24-15 Bridge construction
Week 32
Monday 4-27-15 Bridge Construction
Tuesday 4-28-15 Bridge Construction
Wednesday 4-29-15 Bridge Construction
Thursday 5-30-15 Bridge Construction
Friday 5-1-15 Bridge Construction
Week 33
Monday 5-4-15 Bridge Construction Power points and print a copy of proposal
Tuesday 5-5-15 Bridge construction
Wednesday 5-6-15 Bridge construction
Thursday 5-7-15 Bridge construction
Friday 5-8-15 Bridge construction

Week 34
Monday 5-11-15 Pack up and head to Nationals for bridge competition in Cheyenne, WY
Tuesday 5-12-15 Bridge competition
Wednesday 5-13-15 Bridge competition
Thursday 5-14-15 Return home from bridge competition. Took 2 teams this year.
Friday 5-15-15 Clean up and evaluated bridge program.

Week 35

Monday 5/18/15 CAD Review Use the following site http://www.g-wlearning.com/CAD/9781605252674/index.htm

Do the following one view drawings first 3-42_one_view_new.jpg

Then use the gwlearning site to do a full section 5-2 excercise fully dimensioned

Do 4-3 exercise 2 view drawing

Do Iso drawings of 5-2, 5-4, 9-4

Do 3D drawings of 5-2, 5-4, 9-4, 9-6, 19-3

Do Inventor drawings of 5-2, 5-4, 9-4, 9-6, 19-3

Do Solidworks drawings 5-2, 5-4, 9-4, 9-6, 19-3

Tuesday 5/19/15 CAD Review

Wednesday 5/20/15 CAD Review

Thursday 5/21/15 CAD Review

Friday 5/22/15 CAD Review