Week 1
Monday 9-3-12 No School today
Tuesday 9-4-12 Rules and Cad Commands
Wednesday 9-5-12 Take Chapter 1 Pretest.docxDetailsDownload17 KB answer questions 1, 3, 4, 9, 12, 14, 16, 24, 27 Review Cad Commands for Chapter 1 AutoCAD 2013 Do Drawings 1 and 2 if time 2-30.jpg
Thursday 9-6-12 Take the Chapter 2 Pretest.docxDetailsDownload16 KB Answer questions 1, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 13, 15, 17, 20 Keep doing drawings 1 and 2 from Wednesday. We will review cad commands after finishing drawings. Here is the link get the invite for AutoCAD 2013 or other software that you need. (Educational use only) If you don't have an email you can open up a gmail account through google.
http://students.autodesk.com/?nd=or&id=9613&ic=1ntftPpECm
Friday 9-7-12 Cad commands

Week 2
Monday
9-10-12 Chapter 3 CAD commands.
Chapter 3 Review.docx
Chapter 3 Review.docx

Chapter 3 Review.docx
Do questions 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 12, 15, 23, 24

Chapter 4 CAD commands
Chapter 4.docx
Chapter 4.docx

Chapter 4.docx
Do questions 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 15, 17, 18,

Do Drawings 1 and 2 2-30.jpg and 3-42_one_view_new.jpg

Tuesday 9-11-12 CAD command review Chapter 5
Chapter 5 Review.docx
Chapter 5 Review.docx

Chapter 5 Review.docx
Do questions 2, 4, 5, 12, 14, 16, 19 Do drawings 1 and 2 on 5-29 3 view orthographic no dimensioning.

5-29_3_view_ortho.jpg

Wednesday 9-12-12 Cad Commands review Chapter 6 Review
Chapter 6 Review.docx
Chapter 6 Review.docx

Chapter 6 Review.docx
Do questions 8, 9, 11, 13, and finish up other drawings
Thursday 9-13-12 Cad Commands review
Chapter 7 Review.docx
Chapter 7 Review.docx

Chapter 7 Review.docx
Do questions 4, 5, 9, 12, 14, Do drawings 3 and 4 on 5-30 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg
Friday 9-14-12 CAD commands rewiew
Chapter 8 Review.docx
Chapter 8 Review.docx

Chapter 8 Review.docx
Do questions 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 15, 16, 17, 19 Finish drawings.


Week 3

Monday 9-17-12 [[#|continue]] your work on 5-30_ortho_3_view_new.jpg CAD commands

Chapter 9 Review.docx
Chapter 9 Review.docx

Chapter 9 Review.docx

Tuesday 9-18-12 Cad Commands CAD Commands

Chapter 11 Review.docx
Chapter 11 Review.docx

Chapter 11 Review.docx
Chapter 12 Review.docx
Chapter 12 Review.docx

Chapter 12 Review.docx

Wednesday 9-19-12 CAD commands

Chapter 15.docx
Chapter 15.docx

Chapter 15.docx
  • Details
  • Download
  • 18 KB Do questions 3, 6, 7, 9, 11, 14, Go through Chapters 16,17,18, 19, 20 on dimensions. No review sheet for these chapters

Thursday 9-20-12 [[#|Continue]] Dimension review if needed. Do Chapter 23 Parametric Drafting

Chapter 22 Review.docx
Chapter 22 Review.docx

Chapter 22 Review.docx

Friday 9-21-12 Work on Drawings Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg


Week 4
Monday 9-24-12 Survey unit outside in the bowl. Two days
Tuesday9-25-12 Survey unit outside work on cad 3d topo map.
Draw 3d Topo map using data from Survey. In order to use the Edgesurf command to make your topo map you must first set MESHTYPE to 0 and then use the the PEDIT command to edit the mesh by moving the vertex points in the + or - Z direction.
Wednesday 9-26-12 GPS game. If any student is interested in Geocaching on their own, visit this website: http://www.mi-geocaching.org/upchapter/Links2.htm for further information. This website will be available under the "Links" tab all year.
Thursday 9-27-12 Worked on Drawings chapter 7
Friday 9-28-12 GPS unit outside.

Week 5

Monday 10-1-12 Start GPS Game today. Add points to Google earth after the game.

Tuesday 10-2-12 Do chapter 1 from Architectural Book on Layout and Excavating in class. Do questions 1,3,7,11,12,13,14,18 Keep all information in your notebook to reference for quizes. Do chapter 2 from Architectural Book on concrete in class. Do questions 1,2,5,6,7,11,13,16Keep all information in your notebook to reference for quizes.

Wednesday 10-3-12 Do chapter 3 questions 1,2,5,6,7,13,23,24 and chapter 4 questions 1,2,3,5,9,16,17,18 from Architectural book in class. Keep all information in your notebook to reference for quizes.

Thursday 10-4-12 Do chapter 6 questions 6,9,11,19 and chapter 7 questions 2,4,5,7,18,20 from Architectural book in class. Keep all information in your notebook to reference for quizes. Then finish work on Drawings Mech_CAD_Chap_7_DWG.jpg

Friday 10-5-12 Finish chapter 6 questions 6,9,11,19 and chapter 7 questions 2,4,5,7,18,20 from Architectural book in class. Keep all information in your notebook to reference for quizes.

Week 6

Monday 10-8-12 Do chapter 6 questions 6,9,11,19 and chapter 7 questions 2,4,5,7,18,20

Chapter 25 questions 9,17,19,21,22,23,24,27,30,34,40,42,45,46,47,49, and Chapter 27 questions 1,3,9,10,14,16,19,21,26,27,30,35,36,44,65,69,72,78,82,84,85,86

Tuesday 10-9-12 Continue to work on questions from Monday

Wednesday 10-10-12 Safety with MARESA

Thursday10-11-12 Finish questions on chapter 25 and 27
Take quiz for chapter 2,3,4,6,7 go to quizstar.4teachers.org and then Finish questions if time is needed. Go over questions with class

Friday10-12-12 PD Day no classes

Week 7
Monday 10-15-12
Take quiz for chapter 2,3,4,6,7 go to quizstar.4teachers.org and then Finish questions if time is needed. Go over questions with class
Chapter 13 questions 1,2,4,8,13,17 and Chapter 14 questions 13,16,17,20,24,26,40,48
Tuesday10-16-12 Finish questions on chapter 13 and 14 Arch_Chap_30.jpg questions 1, 3, 7, 14, 15, 16
Wednesday 10-17-12 Finish questions for chapter 30 Start on Plot plan today
Thursday10-18-12 Review chapters 13, 14, 25,27,30 We will have a quiz on these chapters on Friday.
Friday 10-19-12 Test on Chapters 13,14,25,27,30
Here is the floor plan and views for this years plan set. This is only a beginning idea for your full set.

Week 8

Monday 10-22-12 Quiz on Chapters 13, 14, 25,27, 30 Take online with quizstar.4teachers.org
for the people that missed it on Friday Work on a site plan drawing Use the following drawing as an example for your city lot in your own site plan. Plot_Plan_Drawing_Example.jpg
and the [[#|following]] floor plan to go on your site plan.


Tuesday 10-23-12 Work on Site plan

Wednesday 10-24-12 Work on Site plan

Thursday 10-25-12 Site plan drawing

Friday10-26-12 Site plan drawings Talk about and take notes for footing detail drawings

Week 9

Monday 10-29-12 Finish Chapter 39 Do questions from book Arch_Chap_39_(1).jpg Arch_Chap_39_(2).jpg Do questions 1,2,4,6,7,8,14,16,21,22,26,30,31,32,38,39,44,51,59,69
Finish footing detail and other drawings. Start to draw rough ouline of floor plan.

Tuesday 10-30-12 Research Floor plan Ideas
Use http://www.homestyler.com/designer to try different floor plan designs. We will use this to make a practice plan before we start the one on AutoCAD

Wednesday 10-31-12 Grade Sketches for floor plan Ideas. Start drawing floor plan idea.

Thursday 11-1-12 Quiz on Chapter 39 quizstar.4teachers.org Work on Footing Detail drawing, proof Plot Plans and Footing Details for grading at the end of the hour

Friday 11-2-12 Floor plan lesson and intro. Work on Floor plan drawings, finish grading Footing Details and Plot Plans

Week 10

Monday 11-5-12 Finish working on http://www.homestyler.com/designer and finish up the intro floor plan

Tuesday 11-6-12 Work on Floor plan drawings on AutoCAD

Wednesday 11-7-12 Work on Floor plans

Thurdsay 11-8-12 Work on Floor plans

Friday 11-9-12 Work on Floor plans

Week 11

Monday 11-12-12 Work on Floor Plan drawings

Tuesday 11-13-12 Work on Floor plan drawings

Wednesday 11-14-12 Work on Floor plans

Thurdsay 11-15-12 Finish Floor plans Start work on Elevation drawings. Use the Ranch house for reference. This is what your plan should look like.

Friday11-16-12 Elevation drawings Use the following Ranch house for reference


Week 12

Monday 11-19-12 Elevation Drawings

Tuesday 11-20-12 Elevation Drawings

Wednesday 11-21-12 Elevation Drawings

Thurdsay 11-22-12 Happy Thanksgiving

Friday11-23-12 Happy Thanksgivingexternal image TurkeyCartoon.jpg

Week 13
Monday 11-26-12 Work on Floor Framing plan Use this example FLOOR FRAMING EXAMPLE.jpg and http://www.tpub.com/content/draftsman/14040/css/14040_119.htm

Tuesday 11-27-12 Work on Floor Framing
Wednesday 11-28-12 Floor Framing
Thursday11-29-12 Floor Framing and Wall Framing plan of Front wall only ifb_wall_framing.gif Wall framing plans

This is an example of the framing plan. Remember we are only doing the front wall. wall doc.docx

Friday 11-30-12 3d Wall Framing
Week 14
Monday 12-3-12 Finish floor framing today Chapter 15 notes for stair stringers
Tuesday 12-4-12 Work on Stair Details
Wednesday 12-5-12 Work on Stair Details
Thursday 12-6-12 Quiz on Chapter 15 Stair stringers. Use the following link to take the quiz quizstar.4teachers.org
Friday 12-7-12 Get all drawings grades and checked finish up

Week 15

Monday 12-10-12 Review for Midterm

Tuesday 12-11-12 Review for Mid Term Exam

Wednesday 12-12-12 Take Written Part of Midterm Go to quizstar.4teachers.org to take the exam

Thursday 12-13-12 Take Drawing Part of Midterm Go to quizstar.4teachers.orgto take the exam use the following elevation and floor plan drawings. Arch_Floor_plan_drawing_exam.gif Arch_Elevation_Drawing_Exam.jpg

When finished work on 3D Drawings in autocad 3D_Drawings.jpg Do both 3D drawings using AutoCAD. Solid Modeling.

Friday 12-14-12 Make up Day for exam work on drawings. Review for CAD commands part of the exam

Week 16

Monday 12-17-12 Work on Electrical Drawings

Tuesday 12-18-12 Electrical Drawings

Wednesday12-19-12 Electrical Drawings

Thursday 12-13-12 Electrical Drawings

Friday 12-14-12 Work on Gravity Master below. Have fun and Merry Christmas!!!1

http://www.coolchaser.com/games/play/gravity-master

Week 17

Wednesday 1-2-13 Work on Kitchen Elevations Use both sites to help with sizes of cabinets and other stuff.http://seek.autodesk.com/andhttp://www.thomasvillecabinetry.com/Products/Specifications.aspx
Work on Kitchen Elevations Use this site to help with sizes of cabinets and other stuff. For Windows and door block use this site.http://www.windowsymbols.com/ Also check out this site for videos on how to install cabinetshttp://www.hometime.com/Hometime_4.0/video/VideoCollectorPage/1701.php

Bathroom Elevation Example

Kitchen Elevation Example 1

Kitchen Elevation Example 2

Kitchen Elevation Example 3

Kitchen Elevation Example 4

Kitchen Elevation Example 5

Kitchen Elevation Example 6

Kitchen Elevation Sizes of Cabinets
Thursday 1-3-13 Work on Kitchen Elevations Use this site to help with sizes of cabinets and other stuffhttp://www.thomasvillecabinetry.com/Products/Specifications.asp

Friday 1-4-13 Work on Kitchen and bathroom elevations

Week 18
Monday 1-7-13 Work on Kitchen Elevations When done start on Bathroom elevations.

Bathroom Elevation Example

Kitchen Elevation Example 1

Kitchen Elevation Example 2

Kitchen Elevation Example 3

Kitchen Elevation Example 4

Kitchen Elevation Example 5

Kitchen Elevation Example 6

Kitchen Elevation Sizes of Cabinets

Tuesday 1-8-13 Work on Kitchen Elevations Use both sites to help with sizes of cabinets and other stuff.http://seek.autodesk.com/ andhttp://www.thomasvillecabinetry.com/Products/Specifications.aspx Work on Bathroom elevation details
Wednesday 1-9-13 Work on Kitchen Elevations Use this site to help with sizes of cabinets and other stuff. For Windows and door block use this site. http://www.windowsymbols.com/ Also check out this site for videos on how to install cabinetshttp://www.hometime.com/Hometime_4.0/video/VideoCollectorPage/1701.php
Thursday1-10-13 Start the iso pluming plan See this example isoplumbing_example1.jpg and this one also isoplumbing_example2.jpg We will be drawing the one similar to example two.
Use AutoCad and Isometric mode to draw this. Make an Iso of the basement and 1st floor plan. Here is another example for you to look at. Bathroom iso plumbing example
Friday 1-11-13 Work on Plumbing Plan and finish up detail information on floor plan and kitchen and bathroom plans


Week 19

Monday 1-14-13 Work on Iso Plumbing Plan

Tuesday 1-15-13 Exams Good Luck

Wednesday 1-16-13 Exams

Thursday 1-17-13 Exams

Friday1-18-13 Finish Iso Plumbing plan today


Week 20
Monday 1-21-13 Bill of Materials
Bill of materials Use following links to find pricing. Work on Shingles. Figure out the sq. footage of your roof area and divide by 33. 33 sq. ft. in one bundle of shingles. Put this as the next line item. Also figure out how many sheets of 5/8" Blandex roof sheathing to cover the roof. Divide by 32 sq. ft. to figure out how many sheets you need and add this to your next line item. Black paper will be the next line item....in sq. ft. BOM Basic.xls
http://www.get-a-quote.net/ to find the unit prices of the listed materials.
Use the following to assist in your bill of materials. baseboard.pdf and cabinets.pdf and drywall.doc and framing.doc and intdoorhang.pdf andrough_electrical.pdfand rough_plumbing.pdf and siding.pdf andsoffet.pdf and trim.pdf http://www.hometime.com/Hometime_4.0/video/VideoCollectorPage/1701.php
Tuesday 1-22-13 Bill of Materials
Wednesday 1-23-13 Bill of Materials Menards or Lowes online works really well to get prices for all of the building supplies.
Thursday 1-24-13 Bill of Materials
Friday 1-25-13 Bill of Materials

Week 21
Monday 1-28-13 Work on Bill of Material
Tuesday 1-29-13 Work on Bill of material
Wednesday 1-30-13 Bill of material
Thursday 1-31-13 Bill of materials
Friday 2-1-13 Bill of materials


Week 22

Monday 2-4-13 Work on Bill of Material

Tuesday 2-5-13 Work on Bill of material

Wednesday 2-6-13 Bill of material

Thursday 2-7-13 Bill of materials

Friday 2-8-13 Bill of materials


Week 23

Monday 2-11-13 Bill of Materials

Tuesday 2-12-13 Bill of Materials

Wednesday 2-13-13 Bill of Materials

Thursday 2-14-13 Winter Carnival

Friday 2-15-13 Break Day


Week 24

Monday 2-18-13 Bill of materials

Tuesday 2-19-13 Bill of materials

Wednesday 2-20-13 Bill of materials Start Reviewing other drawings and get set for printing

Thursday 2-21-13 Bill of materials

Friday 2-22-13 Bill of materials

Week 25
Monday 2-25-13 Work on Correcting Drawing Packets together and print them out together Make a title page and table of contents
Tuesday 2-26-13 Print Drawing packets
Wednesday 2-27-13 Drawing Packet 12 drawings plus Bill of materials Set up and print Review Inventor
Thursday2-28-13 Review inventor http://www.g-wlearning.com/CAD/9781605252674/index.htm
Friday 3-1-13 Inventor drawings

Week 26

Monday 3-4-13 Inventor http://www.g-wlearning.com/CAD/9781605252674/index.htm Chapter 3 drawings

Tuesday 3-5-13 ACT testing

Wednesday 3-6-13 MME Testing

Thursday 3-7-13 MME Testing

Friday 3-8-13 Game Day today


Week 27

Monday 3-11-13 Solid Works

Tuesday 3-12-13 Solid Works

Wednesday 3-13-13 Solid Works

Thursday 3-14-13 Solid Works

Friday 3-15-13 PD Day for Teachers


Week 28
Monday 3-18-13 Solid Works
Tuesday 3-19-13 Solid Works
Wednesday 3-20-13 Solid Works
Thursday 3-21-13 Solid Works
Friday 3-22-13 Solid Works


Week 29

Monday 3-25-13 Solid Works

Tuesday 3-26-13 Solid Works

Wednesday 3-27-13 Solid Works

Thursday 3-28-13 Solid Works

Friday 3-29-13 No School Good Friday

Week 30

Monday 4-8-13 Solidworks assembly drawings

Tuesday 4-9-13 Solid works

Wednesday 4-10-13 Solid works

Thursday 4-11-13 Solid works

Friday 4-12-13 Solid works


Week 31

Monday 4-15-13 Solid works Drawings

Tuesday 4-16-13 Solid Works drawings

Wednesday 4-17-13 Solid works Drawings

Thursday 4-18-13 Solid works

Friday 4-19-13 Solidworks

Week 32

Monday 4-22-13 Explain Project and use Spaghetti document on the previous page. research about bridge designs online. Look at spaghetti bridge competitions and other designs. Mr. Bell will talk about Structures and other elements that will help your construction of your bridge.
Tuesday 4-23-13 Spaghetti bridge Research Using WestPoint Bridge Designer
Wednesday 4-24-13 Spaghetti bridge Research Using WestPoint Bridge Designer
Thursday 4-25-13 Spaghetti bridge Research Using WestPoint Bridge Designer
Friday 4-26-13 Spaghetti bridge Research Using WestPoint Bridge Designer

Week 33
Monday 4-29-13 Finish bridges this week
Tuesday 4-30-12 Finish bridges this week
Wednesday 5-1-13 Finish bridges this week
Thursday 5-2-13 Finish bridges this week
Friday 5-3-13 Final day to work on bridge construction Need One more day.

Week 34
Monday 5-6-13 Work on Bridges today
Tuesday 5-7-13 Bridge construction
Wednesday 5-8-13 Bridge construction
Thursday 5-9-13 Bridge construction
Friday 5-10-13 Bridge construction


Week 35

Monday 5-13-13 Work on Bridges today last day

Tuesday 5-14-13 Bridge Testing Today

Wednesday 5-15-13 Bridge Testing Today

Thursday 5-16-13 Watch Bridge Film

Friday 5-17-13 Solid Works of the weight bench Weight Bench Assembly Use the following link for the assembly drawings http://www.personal.psu.edu/bmp201/CAD%20project1.pdf

Week 36
Monday 5-20-13 Drafting Room work on Orthographic hand drawings
Tuesday 5-21-13 With Advaced CAD go in the Drafting room downstairs and do an Orhographic 3 view and Iso on the back of the sheet of 1 drawing.
Wednesday 5-22-13 Finish ortho iso today.
Thursday 5-23-13 Start on AutoCAD do a section view and a 3d drawing.
Friday 5-24-13 Finish AutoCAD drawings.
Week 37
Monday 5-27-13 No School Today
Tuesday 5-28-13 Final Exam Drawing Do the following drawing in 3d in AutoCAD, Inventor Solid Works. One hour to complete entire exam. Final_exam_DWG.jpg
Wednesday 5-29-13 Maker Bot 3d
Thursday 5-30-13 Maker Bot 3d
Friday 5-31-13 Clean up lab and make up for exam.